Starbucks vs. Java City

by Elizabeth Short


Every morning I need my fix of Folgers coffee, but I could always go for a ‘grande, non-fat, no whip, white chocolate mocha’ from Starbucks. And every Wednesday I know that I will be able to get that delicious drink with my friend. However, today I was told that she wanted to go to Java City because she had an extra punch to waste. At first I was very disappointed, but then I decided that there was nothing wrong with trying something new. So, I got myself a hot chocolate (I know that it is not a coffee drink, but I wasn’t feeling a coffee drink, especially since it wasn’t from Starbucks). I have had hot chocolate from Starbucks in the past and all I can say is that the hot chocolate from Java City didn’t taste nearly as good as Starbucks hot chocolate and it wasn’t HOT!

When I walk into Starbucks I know that I will be guaranteed a drink that is hot and satisfying. I also know that I will be given good customer service. In the future when my friend tells me the day of that she wants to go to Java City just so she can waste a punch, I will say okay, but I am going to go to Starbucks!

Where do you prefer to get your coffee fix, Starbucks or Java City?

6 thoughts on “Starbucks vs. Java City”

  1. Java City is WAY better to me. I get a Cookies ‘n Cream “Javalanche” and it tastes way better than a Starbucks frap, in my in opinion. The drink is thicker, slightly sweeter (which I like) and more flavorful. When I had a frap from Starbucks following my visit to Java City, it tasted like ice.

Leave a Reply

