Spring Break

by Elizabeth Short

Although still three weeks a way, it seems as though spring break is just around the corner. Last year I went on a cruise with three friends and we made our plans about six months in advance. But this year, since we went all out last year, we decided to go to Myrtle Beach. Even though it is not a cruise, I know that the four of us will still have a blast. After being in the planning process for about three months now, just yesterday we received final confirmation on our trip!

I am now counting down the days until I’m driving down to Myrtle Beach for a week of warm weather and relaxation.  However, before I can even begin thinking about what to pack and what to do while there, I need to concentrate on all the work I have to do for classes.

Where will you be spending your spring break… At home? In Harrisonburg? Or somewhere warm?

Leave a Reply

