Satsang

by Mike Bock

Like I’m sure plenty of you have experienced at one time or another, I just finished a stressful, homework-filled weekend. Recently completing 4 days of non-stop Carrier and ECL have made me crave a little relaxation time—that’s why I’ve decided to cover Wednesday’s Satsang with Jivanjili for the University Unions website.

Satsang, which means “gathering of people who are seeking Truth”, is a meditation event that will be held from Wednesday through Saturday (times differ through each day, so check the website for exact times.) I’m not exactly looking to discover the mysteries of the universe here, but I’m approaching the project with an open mind and hopefully I’ll get something out of it.

If you can’t make any of this week’s meditations, be sure to check our website for a recap of how the sessions go.

Leave a Reply

