Bucket List

by Elizabeth Short

Last week I wrote about the JMU bucket list, particularly about different activities I want to do before I graduate. That got me thinking about making a bucket list of things I want to do during my lifetime. In the past I have thought of many different activities I want to do, places I want to visit, and risks that I want to take, but I have never written anything down.

Over the years I have learned that it is never too late to start something new, so I’m going to start my very own bucket list. Here are a few things that are on my list,

  • Visit every continent;
  • Visit every state in the United States;
  • Go skydiving;
  • Run a marathon;
  • Learn to surf;
  • Be in Times Square on New Years Eve.

Some things on your bucket list may be small, some large, some cheap and some expensive, but whatever it is go for it and don’t let anything hold you back!  What are some things on your own bucket list?



Leave a Reply

